Search
Saturday 23 September 2017
  • :
  • :

Important MeWe Privacy Policy Changes & Easy Opt Out

Hi Awesome MeWe Member,

light-coffee-pen-working

To our knowledge, we are the only company in the world with this clause in our privacy policy:

Privacy Policy Changes: Immediate Notification & Easy Opt Out

If MeWe changes any aspect of its Privacy Policy, we will email you immediately with a link to the changes so you can review and understand them, and provide you with an easy way to opt out of our service and delete your account if you wish.

Wouldn’t it be nice if other companies did the same thing?

We want you to know that we have just made some changes to our Privacy Policy: 

First of all, as an exciting and fun new feature, you can now share “disappearing content” with your friends and family at MeWe. In light of this we have added a new section to our privacy policy titled, “Message Disappearance.” Please review this carefully so that you understand “disappearing content.”

Second, in accordance with California regulations, we have added a “California Disclosures” section.

Here are the new sections, which are the only changes (to see our full privacy policy click here: MeWe Privacy Policy.) Below the sections are easy instructions on how to opt out of our service and delete your account if you choose. We hope this notification gives you even greater confidence about MeWe and encourages you to invite others to join you here.

PRIVACY POLICY CHANGE: Message Disappearance

You have the ability to send certain types of messages through our services that automatically disappear. If you send such disappearing messages through our services they will be automatically deleted once they have been viewed or have expired.

But—and this is important—you should understand that users who see your messages can always save them, either by taking a screenshot or by using some other image-capture technology (whether that be software or even something as old-fashioned as a camera to take a photo of your device’s screen). The same common sense that applies to the Internet at large applies to MeWe as well: Don’t send messages that you wouldn’t want someone to save or share.

In most cases, once we detect that all recipients have viewed a message, we automatically delete it from our servers. And again in most cases, the services are programmed to delete the message from the recipients’ device as well. There are, however, exceptions to this general rule:

  • We can’t guarantee that messages will be deleted within a specific timeframe. And even after we’ve deleted message data from our servers, that same data may remain in backup for a limited period of time.
  • We may receive requests from law enforcement requiring us by law to suspend our ordinary server-deletion practices for specific information.
  • As with any digital information, there may be ways to access messages while still in temporary storage on recipients’ devices or, forensically, even after they are deleted.

PRIVACY POLICY CHANGE: California Disclosures

Do Not Track Policy

We do not allow tracking cookies and we do not allow third parties to collect any personal information on our website.

Third Party Cookies

We do not allow third parties to use cookies to collect information about the use of our website.

California Privacy Rights

We do not share any personal information about our customers with any third parties unless required to do so by law.

If our practices change, we will address the issue in accordance with California Civil Code Section 1798.83

EASY OPT-OUT: Simple Instructions for Deleting Your Account

We hope that you would never want to leave us, but because we’re a company of our word, here are simple instructions for deleting your account:

  1. Log in and click on your name at the top right of the screen and select “My Account.”
  2. This will open a new window. Scroll down until you see “Delete My Account” at the bottom.
  3. If you are a member, owner, or admin of any groups at MeWe, another window will open and you will be asked to select either “delete your groups” or “transfer ownership. Please make your decisions and proceed.
  4. Select the reason why you’re deleting so we can make MeWe better.
  5. Enter your password to authenticate and click “Delete.”

We Want to Hear From You!

MeWe is here to serve you and your friends/family/co-workers with the best cutting-edge communication network, with privacy you trust and technology you love. We are committed to making sure you are truthfully informed whenever we must update our Privacy Policy.

You can enjoy MeWe on all of your devices, wherever you are in the world. You are the reason we are here, so let us know what you love and anything else you’d like us to build or improve at MeWe.

Keep the feedback coming anytime by emailing us at feedback@mewe.com or click on “feedback” inside the website or app.

Let’s MeWe!




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *